Welcome to my first post!

Hi!

Welcome to the very first Little Round Runner blog post. This is for you if you’ve ever run, wanted to run, or realised that you haven’t broken into a run since you left school. All the fun of running without the chafing.

Why “The Little Round Runner”? Well, I don’t look like Paula Radcliffe. I’m a short, round, middle aged runner who eats cheese and drinks red wine. I expand noticeably over Christmas and during barbecue season.  But I adore running, absolutely love it. To date I’ve run thirty nine half marathons and four full marathons, on road, off road and, periodically, in fancy dress.

I started this blog to share my experiences of running in middle age with short, chubby legs, and a wobbly waistline in the hope of helping my friends and family to understand why I took it up (aged 39 3/4), why I keep doing it, and why I love running so very much.

I plan to post weekly, on a Monday (or thereabouts) with tips, reviews, and plenty of pictures, the odd cocktail recipe and potentially embarrassing revelations for your entertainment.

My goal is to make you laugh and to share the love. After all, love (and a really good sports bra), is all you need.

Roundie x

P.S. Here’s a pic taken after my very first race, the Bath Half, in March 2012

Bath Half 2012 - 1st Half

 

4 thoughts on “Welcome to my first post!

  1. debi January 5, 2016 / 6:57 pm

    You are so cute! I love that you started this great idea! “All the fun of running without the chafing.” I like running, well, I love running when I’m not running. So, I think I’m a runner as well. Cheers to you and your new adventure!

    Like

    • jccharnock January 5, 2016 / 9:47 pm

      Thanks Debi, I’m a big fan of your blog too, so once I’ve got the engineering of this blog to v1 we should talk content 🙂

      Like

  2. Simon January 5, 2016 / 9:43 pm

    Brilliant!

    Like

    • jccharnock January 5, 2016 / 9:45 pm

      Thanks very much! Now I’ve only gone and given myself something to live up to….

      Like

Leave a Reply

